Progress Thread 68 FB Restomod

Hello everyone,

Here in Vancouver BC, this is my first project car and I hope I didn't bite off more than I can chew. My daughter calls it my mid-life crisis and my son calls it my dream car (as I am sure he has dreams of driving it more than me). Will be looking for everyone's help on this journey will post pics as I go.

Car has a PA title, bought it out of NY, sitting in Toronto right now and will hopefully be in Vancouver by next week some time. It came with steering, 9 inch rear and some seat pans.

My hope is for a gen 3 coyote motor and a 6 speed t-56 with IFS or c6 with watts link knock down in the rear.

That's it for now wish me luck

Attachments

• IMG_0572.JPG
    IMG_0572.JPG
    34.2 KB · Views: 53
  • IMG_0573.JPG
    IMG_0573.JPG
    25.6 KB · Views: 54
  • IMG_0574.JPG
    IMG_0574.JPG
    24.5 KB · Views: 55
  • pic 1.jpg
    pic 1.jpg
    37.6 KB · Views: 47
  • pic 2.jpg
    pic 2.jpg
    31 KB · Views: 56
  • pic 4.jpg
    pic 4.jpg
    68.5 KB · Views: 56
  • Sponsors (?)

Good luck...whats your plan for the front suspension? To me a Coyote motor isn't worth the compromise of a Mustang II suspension(or a McPherson-strut based suspension). Any 351w can make just as much power as a Coyote after all with a lot fewer headaches. If I were to go with a new Mustang v8 engine and lose the shock towers...I would go with the Voodoo engine instead. One possibility for you to consider is using Boss-429 shock towers...you might actually be able to keep fully functional shock towers that way.