Advice on 03 gt build

Hey guys I recently bought an 03 GT as a project. Its going to get re-painted, new wheels, etc.. plan on making it sharp, question is I’ve been trying to decide what motor to build for it. I’m only going to be driving it once maybe twice a week if that. It’s going to be a play toy. I’m semi new to rebuilding a motor, and adding performance upgrades. I don’t really have a budget but also don’t have the money to do a 5.0 coyote swap lol
So do I buy another 4.6l tear the motor down and throw upgrades at it or do I buy a 5.0 And build. Or are there some more options? If it’s reasonable I want to try and push 450 500 at the wheels. Like I said I’m still learning and have a lot to learn. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

• Sponsors (?)

The stock motor is generally good to 400rwhp with a power adder (nitrous/supercharger/turbo charger).

If you are new to performance upgrades I wouldn’t dig in the motor first. I would first do all the basic maintenance (ex: change out brake, transmission, engine oil, and rear end fluids) and make sure everything is in great working order.

Next I would determine your long term goal for the car. If your goal is to have the power of the newer cars then look at adding a power adder early on. A low boost power adder is a blast on the stock motor.