Any Young Mustang owners out there??????

Hello, im 16, i have a 66 coupe 289, and even though i love mustangs, i dont really know that much about cars or mustangs themselves. ive been using it as a daily driver for school for about 3 months, and have only run into a few problems. I'd like to hear from some young mustang owners in my position, because where i'm from, im the only 16 year old with a 66, (dont get me wrong, its a good thing.) I have mustang monthly, and other magazines, but id just like to know some problems that face daily drivers, like recurring problems, things i should fix right away, and any performance and or any upgrades that dont cost too much! id really like to make the car handle and have the safety of a new mustang, which i know isnt really that possible on my budget, but any new products that arent terribly hard to put in would be great! any assistance is greatly appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Sponsors (?)

Well I have a 66 coupe too but I dont turn 16 til this July. I'm restoring mine...unfortunatley its only a 6 cyl and your lucky that you have a 289...haha i'm jealous. But yeah I may be able to help some...although I'm learning about my car as i go along too...you can check it out on my sig. It should be done by the end of summer. You can ask me questions if you want

I'm 18 now and have my 66 as my daily driver. Let me give you three tips: 1. Gain all the knowledge you can: check this board and read posts, read the magazine articles, listen to anyone you can, etc, etc..