best exhaust set-up!!!

rio95

Nov 18, 2003
Grand Rapids, MI
lets hear everones exhaust set-up and votes for what would be an awesome set-up (headers to cat-back). i have a bbk o/r h with flowmaster force 2 cat-back. i am getting bbk longtubes and therefore need to get a new midpipe, but may change mufflers too.

?????????????????????????????????

i know everyone has their own opinions, but i'm just curious.

i like something that is fairly loud with a good sounding idle, but sounds awesome when cruising.

• Sponsors (?)

Just copied my reply from the other header thread going.

Well I've had every one you mentioned. So far the Long Tubes and Prochamber combo has been my favorite.

Here is a list of what I've owned:
Headers-BBK Unequals, MAC Equals and MAC Long Tubes.

Mid Pipes-BBK off road H-Pipe, MAC high flow catted H-Pipe, MAC off road H-pipe, Bassani off road X-Pipe and MAC Prochamber.

Cat Backs-Flowmaster Force II Kit (3 Chamber) and MAC Flowpath Kit.

yeah i may keep my 3 chambers and get bbk longtubes with a prochamber. a prochamber costs more than twice as much as a bbk o/r h pipe, so i don't want to get it unless i am sure it will sound better. how would you compare a prochamber to a o/r h pipe?? (idle, cruising, WOT)?????????????

p.s. money is not an issue, i want the best sounding exhaust period.

i am also considering getting longtubes, prochamber and borla xr1's.

Well.. mine isn't done yet... but I've heard a similar combo, and it sounded sick...

MAC Ceramic LT's + Dr. Gas Xpipe (offroad) + Bassani Mufflers = Sick... Not the same old combo you hear everyday... Plus the Dr. Gas gives it that exotic car sound...

I think the prochamber adds a nice sound and also more power. Right now I'm running stock headers, O/R h-pipe, and 2-chamber flows, the same sound you hear on almost every mustang.