Better than a raise...

blackened88lx

Aug 9, 2006
Connecticut
Well I finally got over to the other dealership to check out the drag bikes. Figured I'd update with a few pics if anyone's interested. It's not exactly my top choice of color, but it's fast so I don't care. I'm gonna see if he'll let me paint it black. I originally heard that the bike has a bottle, but it was some tool that saw the air shifter tank telling me that. I'm not sure of the exact mods yet, I'm going to call the guy that built it and find out everything. All I know as of right now is it's all motor with an air shifter, ext. swingarm, lowered in the rear, strapped frt suspension, DOT tire and no sissy bar. The dial in is in the 8.70s, but I'm not sure of how fast it has been.
View attachment 343635
View attachment 343637
View attachment 343638
HPIM0948.jpg

HPIM0951.jpg

And the Buell

HPIM0947.jpg

As some of you know, I work as a tech at a Harley-Davidson dealership. My boss (owner), along with a few people from both of his dealerships, do a little drag racing on motorcycles through the summer. He has a 9 sec. Harley V-Rod, a Buell that's in the process of being built which should be a 9 sec. bike too, and a stretched, lowered, 8 second Hayabusa. A local motorcycle performance shop owner traded the Busa in on a Harley last year, but no one from our shop has run it yet. My boss came up to me at the end of the day yesterday and asked me if I'd like to race the Busa for him next year. **** YEAH! was my answer haha. All I have to do is buy leathers and make it go down the track. It runs on a DOT tire with no wheelie bar, so it should be an interesting ride. I can't wait.

• Sponsors (?)

that bike must have a 10 out of 10 crap your pants rating. What do stock hayabusas run? Congrats and good luck.

Yeah, it's gonna be fast... A nicely setup stocker with strapped suspension, a pipe, and geared with a nasty rider will usually run high 9s.

was that "F*** YEAH!"" or "S*** YEAH!" ? :shrug: