Can Modular motors handle a 150 shot with a good tune?

• Sponsors (?)

In short, yes. But you definately need a good tune to make it last as long as possible. I believe JayC has been spraying a 150 shot for a couple of years without trouble. I've been spraying 125 shot for 2 years without trouble.

Invest in typhoon its cheap before you blow that plastic one off because even a 100 shot will do it invest invest invest i say because I blew up 2 plastic intakes when I ran a 100 shot before I had an engine built but just remember if you go all aluminum the damage of a backfire will be more costly to but I'm running a 250 shot i have ran 4 10lb bottles out and haven't had a problem yet make sure your valves are working proper and make sure everything is on the up and up before you spray..... is it a NOS kit or.......

Invest in typhoon its cheap before you blow that plastic one off because even a 100 shot will do it invest invest invest i say because I blew up 2 plastic intakes when I ran a 100 shot before I had an engine built but just remember if you go all aluminum the damage of a backfire will be more costly to but I'm running a 250 shot i have ran 4 10lb bottles out and haven't had a problem yet make sure your valves are working proper and make sure everything is on the up and up before you spray..... is it a NOS kit or.......

There's a reason the Typhoon is cheap! If I were going to bother replacing my factory plastic intake, I wouldn't piss money away on a piece of scrap aluminum like that Typhoon. At the very least, pick up a Bullit, or Trick Flow intake and open the door up to making power in N/A trim on top of it all.

You don't want to shift to 4th at WOT with an auto, so he would still want to stay in a 1:1 gear, just like a manual.

I'm willing to bet he's running 28" tires to get the gearing needed for his trap speeds. Just look the the tires on the car. ;)