How does your spouse feel about your Mustang?

GreyDiesel

Jul 26, 2008
Denver, CO
Hey all, I am new to the forum, because I am only still in the market for a Mustang. I have been researching the new car purchase for well over 6 months, and I have decided that the best possible car purchase is a Mustang Bullitt. My wife thinks that is crazy, she does not like the Mustang. This would be my car, in that, I would drive it 99% of the time, but she would need to drive it every once in a great while (if the other car breaks down or something). We dont have kids yet, we do have snowy winters. Her concern is that its not practical enough because the back seats are nearly useless and it would be horrible in the snow. I say, who is going to be in the back seat anyhow, and it does have traction control.

How do your spouses feel about your Mustang? How did you convince them it was the right move?

(I specifically said spouse instead of wife to remain gender neutral and not alienate the hot women on the board who drive Mustangs despite their husband's misplaced disapproval.)

• Sponsors (?)

It makes her horny baby (in my best Austin Powers voice), ha, ha!

Seriously though, my wife is cool with it. She usually gives me the green light when I want mods as long as the bills are paid (including paying our savings account) and if I have a bit left over.

Regarding the practicality of the car, I say it is not very practical. The rear seat is useless and a rear facing child seat is damn near impossible if not fully impossible to put in the car without forcing the front passenger to lodge their knees into their chest.

Even with Traction Control, I don't see it being great in the snow either.

All that being said, if it is going to be your daily driver without any kids in the foreseeable future, then get the car bro! A car is a car, but this is a Mustang. Nuff said!

luckeee.. (said with best Napoleon Dynamite impression)