I couldn't take the drone....maybe I'm old...

Mstng93SSP

You have a nice rear end there Dave.
15 Year Member
Nov 29, 1999
Mililani, Hawaii
I recently put some flowmaster 40 series on my coupe. They were free, so I figured why not? Well, they sounded good at idle, but after that it just wasn't me. The looks from people as I cruised through a parking lot, the unbearable drone on the freeway, and not being able to hear the stereo just wasn't cutting it. I just replaced them with Dynomax Super Turbo's. The sound difference is unbelievable. It is just the right sound for me.

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cnw0PdwPCyI

Chris

• Useful
  • Winner
Reactions: 9 users
  • Sponsors (?)

I'm with you. I put a set of Flows on my '95 in 2015 and I'm ready for something else. Haven't decided what, though. I have a pair of Flowmaster HP2 mufflers and a pair of Walker QuietFlow SS 2.5" mufflers. Not sure which will eventually make their way onto the car.

I could probably put the Flows on the '66 when the time comes. Who knows.

Reactions: 1 user
I recently put some flowmaster 40 series on my coupe. They were free, so I figured why not? Well, they sounded good at idle, but after that it just wasn't me. The looks from people as I cruised through a parking lot, the unbearable drone on the freeway, and not being able to hear the stereo just wasn't cutting it. I just replaced them with Dynomax Super Turbo's. The sound difference is unbelievable. It is just the right sound for me.

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cnw0PdwPCyI

Chris

Welcome to the big boys club.
Sooner or later, like all obnoxious mods, stuff that once was a “must have” now becomes a “must go”.

• Haha
I’ll be honest, I didn’t hear much of anything but your engine in the video, but I know they sound good in person. I too will probably end up with those on my car again. Had them in high school. They are a good mix, even if a bit quiet at idle.

Welcome to the big boys club.