Negative toe on the right rear

40th GT

Apr 7, 2004
Lawrenceville, GA
Hey guys,
I just came back from the alignment shop after getting my 04 GT aligned. I lowered it with Sportlines and didn't use the cc plates, but they still managed to get it in the 'green'. I guess they used new 'camber bolts' or whatever they're called.

So here are the specs..
FRONT
Camber
L: -1.6 R: -0.9

Caster
L: 3.7 R: 3.9

Toe
L: .10 R: .11

REAR
Camber
L: -0.2 R: -0.1

Toe
L: 0.05 R: -0.14

TOTAL TOE

STEER AHEAD

I am not looking for a 'performance' alignment, I just want something that'll give me reasonable tire wear. So what do you guys think of the negative toe on the RR ? Did I bend something?

• Sponsors (?)

That is nothing to worry about. It is actually really good. It will cause no unusual wear. I have 21 years of experience dealing with suspension repairs and alignments on crashed cars. They did a 4 wheel thrust align on your car which sets the front tires to the angle your rear tires are set at so it tracks straight.

Yeah the alignment tech told me the same thing.

But the problem is the car still pulls to the right when I let go of the steering wheel. I can deal with that though, as long as the tire wear is good..

I don't think I would be alright with that. I had mine aligned last week and it drives perfectly straight. It should'nt pull either direction. Your left front camber is what would bother me.