Suspension advice needed from you experts...!

Suspension and engine set up advice needed from you experts...!

...i'm about to put a large order in with NPD for my 68 GT fastback 302. As i live in Ireland i need to order everything at once to save on shipping costs so i need some advice before i finalise my order.

I am ordering Contour Coil Springs, 1" lower with 550 rate. 1" front anti sway bar, Monte Carlo Brace and 1" rear lowering blocks. What i need to know is 4 things...

1. What bushing upgrades or replacements do i need. I had Polyurethane bushings on my 1987 Ford capri, and i liked them, but the Mustang is bigger and heavier so i'm not sure if i want the ultra hard ride but i do want improved handling.

2. Should i consider a Rear anti-sway bar? I've heard mixed reports. Any advice in this department would be welcome as i'm very new to Mustangs and really dont know what i'm doing when it comes to bushings, suspension mods etc.

3. Also i'm thinking of buying the Ignitor II Pertronix breakerless ignition system and the matching flame thrower coil. Do any of you have this set up and would you recommend it?

4. I have a problem with my headlights. Parking lights are fine but when i turn on my dipped beams they both flicker on and off intermittently, even when stationary. Do i need to replace the voltage regulator or is it just loose cables or fuse?

Finally i had my car on a rolling road and its only producing 130bhp with 9.5% emmisions (should be around 3.5%). Basically the guy says the car isn't set up properly so its massively underpowered and drinking fuel. In order to set it up correctly i need to get all of the set up information so he can tune it properly; dewll angle, idling revs, timing, vacume advance etc. Can you guys help me in this department. I have a 302 with a Holley carb and edelbrock headers.

Thanks in advance for your help and sorry for asking so much at once.

Brian

• Sponsors (?)

1: go with they urethane bushings.