Talk me out of it…. Somehow!?

Good afternoon everyone!

I’m new to the mustang ownership side of the house. I just picked up a nearly all original 89 lx 5.0 AOD.

SO FAR, I’ve diagnosed and fixed the water pump, traced down the reason for the cruise control not working and have figured out why the map light wasn’t working. Still have some things on my plate and am pretty satisfied with her.

The only thing I’m not in love with are the rims and the ride height. I have my eyes on the Cobra rims with some low pros. My hope is this will clean up some of the look. I don’t want to mess with the way it rides but I want a slightly lower stance. Please talk me out of lowering her.

I’ve had some lowered cars in the past and always hated the ride. Is it even possible to salvage some ride quality for the look?

Attachments

• 1D98FF2E-9B64-4EC9-99D2-20BE35DD47F2.jpeg
    1D98FF2E-9B64-4EC9-99D2-20BE35DD47F2.jpeg
    1,003.2 KB · Views: 62
  • EE5AC44D-5DFC-46CE-B461-3A9D9173180A.jpeg
    EE5AC44D-5DFC-46CE-B461-3A9D9173180A.jpeg
    135.8 KB · Views: 52
Reactions: 1 users
  • Sponsors (?)

Ride quality is most influenced by the shocks/struts. Get some H&R springs and a great quality shock and strut. Preferably adjustable so that the ride quality can be tailored to your liking.

You've come to the wrong place if you want to be talked out of a modification. :D Ride is generally sacrificed by stance but you can ease the reduced ride. It just costs a little more.

Reactions: 1 user