Waiting list

huckzilla

May 11, 2004
New Oxford, PA
Hi all! I'm a newbie to this board. Long time Corvette owner and enthusiast, but not here to start trouble because I like the Mustangs too :nice:

Anyhow, I'm considering the purchase of a new '05 GT when they arrive this fall. Through talking amongst some of my 'car buddies', rumor has it that the new GT's will be on a waiting list with the Ford dealerships.

Is there any truth to this? Hasn't Ford Mustangs always been available as a mass produced vehicle? All I know is if I decide to go through with this, there needs to be a Sonic Blue GT somewhere close with my name on it :D

• Sponsors (?)

The 05 Mustang will not start being manufactured until early Sept. I believe that is the waiting list they are refering to. It will take a while for the cars to be dispersed.

huckzilla said:
Hi all! I'm a newbie to this board. Long time Corvette owner and enthusiast, but not here to start trouble because I like the Mustangs too :nice:

Anyhow, I'm considering the purchase of a new '05 GT when they arrive this fall. Through talking amongst some of my 'car buddies', rumor has it that the new GT's will be on a waiting list with the Ford dealerships.

Is there any truth to this? Hasn't Ford Mustangs always been available as a mass produced vehicle? All I know is if I decide to go through with this, there needs to be a Sonic Blue GT somewhere close with my name on it :D