Welcoming Myself To Stangnet!

87FoxbodyProject

Aug 6, 2016
Houston
I would love to get real help from real individuals who have knowledge on the information they are providing. I don't appreciate rude comments or bad talk about the questions people or I have to offer. THERES NO SUCH THING AS A STUPID QUESTION! We are all self taught mechanics at a degree and we are all learning new things about our mustangs everyday. We might not know everything and we might need help and have "stupid" question to ask; but at one point you were there & someone with a great heart gave you the resources you needed to fix your ride. With that being said let's all enjoy this beautiful designed forum that was made for all of us stang guys.

• Sponsors (?)

You make some valid points in what you're saying.

But at nineteen, you need to slow down a bit with coming in with a pis*ed off attitude. All you will do is irritate the very people you want to know and that can help you.

If you want to come in and be one of the guys, you can do that. There are a lot off real gear heads on this forum that having been involved with every area of our cars.

You should come in without telling us what we should do if we want to communicate with you.

We're a good bunch of guys that you can get to know.

Now, all that crap said. Welcome to Stangnet.

What kind of mustang do you have? What are your plans? Post some pictures.

Reactions: 1 users
You already scared that poor kid away, he came off very honest, Im 42, it doesn't matter how old you are at 19 you could be fighting in a war, IMO you were way too sensitive, now you scared a new member away.
You could be right, but just as he might not have been quite politically correct. I took his speech to be the way he communicates.

If what I said scares him away, then it is too bad.

I'm hardly the one that jumps on people here, he was being a bit strong with his first communication with us and I wanted him to tone it down a little.