Well....470hp Block Is Still Going Strong

I feel like a complete noob even posting this. I have never in my life had this happen so when I felt the rear end just start locking up I just assumed it was toast. The huge mistake I made was not popping the hood and checking things out b4 the tow. The highway was busy, the shoulder was small and I thought I was sure. Plus I didn't really want to see any carnage.

The only thing thing wrong? The supercharger tube blew off under pressure.

So......I won't be doing the block yet. However I do have a small coolant leak because I'm still running on the plastic one. I found a reichard racing intake and will be putting that on this week. I will post up some pics of it when I get it.

• Sponsors (?)

I feel like a complete noob even posting this. I have never in my life had this happen so when I felt the rear end just start locking up I just assumed it was toast. The huge mistake I made was not popping the hood and checking things out b4 the tow. The highway was busy, the shoulder was small and I thought I was sure. Plus I didn't really want to see any carnage.

The only thing thing wrong? The supercharger tube blew off under pressure.

So......I won't be doing the block yet. However I do have a small coolant leak because I'm still running on the plastic one. I found a reichard racing intake and will be putting that on this week. I will post up some pics of it when I get it.

Don't feel like a noob. It happens. :shrug: One time I thought my transmission was going out, when in reality it was the fact that my air filter was completely worn, so for some reason when I would let off the gas to slow down, the car would kick like it was shifting out of gear. It had something to do with my IAC valve and too much air from the filter. New K/N and problem solved.

Glad to hear the block is ok :nice:

I'm trying not to be too mean.......but LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!