YES IM A NEWB BUT PLEASE HELP HAVE LOTS OF ?S

FORSAKEN

Nov 5, 2009
Ok, my name is J.J. i have been very interested in making a 5.0... I have many ?s for you who have a lot of experience in tuning and building 5liters. I work on cars as a hobby and know much about the popularity of these cars and huge aftermarket for them.

My Questions

Im looking for a 89-93 hatch 5.0 most likely will be stock.

I race regularly quatermile and freeway pulls typically i want best of both worlds so should i run 3.73s? 3.90s? or 4.10s? I know 4.10s are best for low end drag but i want to know for sure what works best from those who have tried it all haha

After lets say 3.73s intake,headers,exhaust,75mm maf,underdrive pulleys,and 65mm throttle body. 5 speed, healthy motor running 91 and 4 degrees advanced around what quarter mile time am i looking at and mph???

weight reduction... the car curb weight is around 2800+ lbs i weigh 220 so what can i do to cut weight i know about sound detoning under rear seats, remove spare and jack, rear seats, but hat else can i do?

Suspension... i know this is key in 5liters, what struts and springs do you recommend?

Tires? any luck with a perticular size/brand???

nitrous how much can i run with a simply bolt on 5.0 and without changing fuel delivery and what not???

last ?... goin fast is fun burning out is fun... how do these cars drift id like to play around sometimes but are they easy to control or just donut monsters???

thanks so much guys really appreciate your time and effort to help me...

• Sponsors (?)

1) for the best of both worlds, 3.73s

2) mid to low 14s???? depends on how well of a driver you are. the two best things for a 5.0 (or any car for that matter) are a good tune, and traction.

3) if your really really really really trying to lose weight, take the passenger seat out, air bags... everything you dont need. Run really light wheels.... exc