Super snail

Apr 9, 2018
Megasquirt mspnp 2 help needed.
5.0 stock block
42lb injectors ,stock pump & adjustable fuel pressure regulator set to 40psi
Running map.
On3 70mm turbo kit.
Loaded up the mustang file, set the displacement to 4950 and injectors to 440cc
Turn it over, fires, sounds like crap, dies before I can escape the plume of smoke coming out of the exhaust
I've checked the leads, set the balancer at 0° and set the distributor to the #1 spark plug point.
Distributor and throttlebody are plugged in.
Can'
Get it to run long enough to check the timing.
Any tips? Anyone running a turbo on a stock car that would be willing to send me a map to work with.

I am brand new to tuning and am deffinatly more of a learn by doing kinda guy.

• Sponsors (?)

5.0 stock block
Running map.
On3 70mm turbo kit.
Turn it over, fires, sounds like crap, dies before I can escape the plume of smoke coming out of the exhaust
I've checked the leads, set the balancer at 0° and set the distributor to the #1 spark plug point.
Can'
Any tips? Anyone running a turbo on a stock car that would be willing to send me a map to work with.

5.0 stock block
Running map.
On3 70mm turbo kit.
Can'

Stock ignition system? Anything like MSD or any crap like that? I know others here are WAY better at this than me but you need a FULL list of mods for them to properly help.

5.0 stock block
Running map.
On3 70mm turbo kit.
Can'

setting the balancer at 0 will make it hard to idle since you're effectively starting with 0 advance. Set the Balancer at 10° BTDC when stabbing dizzy, then fire up and verify it's 10° with the Spout connector out. Then you can plug the spout back in and do your MS timing calibration.

Also, does this have a wideband? You'll absolutely need one for ease of tuning.