342 Afr 205 And I Need Help!!!!

kok2k2

May 21, 2013
I am new to the whole forum thing i am at my witts end with this car and i decided to ask for help.

My setup.
Ford 342
Afr 205 heads
Comp 690 lift cam
3500 stall converter
28" tire
410 gears
C4 PA trans
Holley 750 carb
3100lb mustang gt

Time 12.07
I feel i should be running better than this with my setup what changes do you all feel i can make to get more out if the car. Any positive help will be appreciated.

• Sponsors (?)

Do you know the compression of the motor? Or at least if it is a flat top or dish piston? Afr 205 I'm assuming 1450 which is a 58cc...it is stamped on the front.

So its a solid roller setup? What's the complete can specs and what is the lash set to?

What diameter tq converter? Does it stall at 3500 behind that combo? What's the 60ft, 1/8 et and mph and 1/4 mph?

What header and exh is on the car? What intake?

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

The car has 10.7:1 compression. It has flat top pistons . Yes it has solid roller set up. I will post a pic of the cam spec sheet. I also have a 300hp nos kit on the car but I feel it should perform better on motor.

Attachments

• 20130520_170035.jpg
    20130520_170035.jpg
    582 KB · Views: 150
what does it 60 with that converter? and what kinda MPH?

if the converters real tight it wont run worth a :poo: on motor. the X275 car only cuts like a 1.50 on motor but its been 1.151 on thre bottle. 8.94@155 on motor to a 7.73@156 shutting it off coasting on the bottle. so it could just because it doesnt run killer numbers on the motor i wouldnt worry to much unless its showing signs of it being pretty close on the motor

Ok a couple of questions. Do you feel the cam is too large for the combination. And do you feel i should go up to a 4500 stall converter. I also street race the car and dont spray in the street. and would like for it to perform better on motor and have to depend on nitrous solely.