Another finally got my 12 second run thread.

A goal I have been chasing for many years with several mismatched combo cars. Finally got my 12 in my first Mustang. Only a 12.98, but it's a 12! New AFR165-FTI-Performer combo has gotten a couple tenths faster every week since i fired it a month ago. Probably going to take a few suspension mods before I can get full potential, but the tune seems close now. Did I mention my buddy's new $40,000 2010 Camaro SS was in my rearview mirror? Pretty good night!

• Sponsors (?)

Sort of. I have a pull on my base tune when I was running 13.3 to 13.5 ET a few weeks ago. 298.5HP at 5300 and TQ at 315 as I recall. Dyno operator didn't ask me how high I wanted him to rev and he pulled the plug 5700ish. Threw 8% more fuel at it to get the ET just under 13. I plan to get back on the dyno soon now that the combo is close to optimized. I'm guessing 310HP/325+TQ. We shall see. Times are still not quite where they should be. I'm launching pretty aggressive and the 60ft is just not wanting to improve. 1.80 is about all the lower I can get my 60. Time to do some suspension. I'll see if I can figure out how to post of the dyno pull. I think this link will show it though.

http://profile.imageshack.us/user/mustang94gt/images/detail/#193/dynograph116sep09.png

It is possible you could get that torque in there quicker :shrug:

Grady

I mostly drive my car at 5K+ rpms since I got this new combo installed. Is it supposed to run at lower rpms? :D This is Rootus old combo I bought when I was deployed to Middle East. You and I had numerous conversations about it back then. Had a new cam cut for it and sent the Performer lower to TMOSS.

List out every mod

Talk about how you got your spark curve and total advance setup

Grady