Anybody else dealing with the stress of College?

MAC'n89Blckstng

Jun 11, 2003
NJ
I've been going to school for 2 and a half years now and it seems like its NEVER going to end. I feel like Im going to be stuck in PA for the rest of my life trying to finish up my degree. The stress levels are CRAZY! hah i think im going insane. Anybody else know waht I talking about?

• Sponsors (?)

No not really cause i just sucked it up. But my girlfriend almost got crazy in her senior year off college but i gave it to her good for a week straight and snapped her out of it.

i know how it is. im pushing myself through it all though. i graduated from high school in 2004 and started school that fall. at this end of this semester i will be a little ways through my senior year. i have been busting my ass taking classes every chance i get.

right now im taking 6 classes(18 hours). i also work about 30 hours a week.

sometimes i feel like quiting, but i stick it out. all i have left is this semester and next, then 1 elective and my mandatory internship this coming summer. then ill graduate at the end of summer.

I feel ya Jess. This semester has been the worse one ever. I have 8 classes, 4 of which are labs. Taking 18 credits. I found out this week that I got a 67 on a physics exam and a 72 on an electronics exam. The work never seems to end. I'll spend 6 hours a day catching myself up with my labs and then the next day I get more work and labs thrown at me. The bull**** never ends.

My girlfriend is really stressing too. She's about to go nuts. She's majoring in Pre-Med so I give her a lot of credit for what she has to deal with.

It seems that no matter where you go for school or what your major is, college sucks..it's as simple as that.

Woodrow said:
You guys act like your supposted to get an education or something... So far its been the best 6 years of my life, haha

Whoa calm down there Van Wilder... J/K

I will finish in 5 so I can't really talk. :(