car shutting off!

94mustang0886

Nov 30, 2009
hello i have a 94 base mustang, since i bought it the car musta be reved up for bout a mintute or too so it will stay on, basicly if i want to drive it i have to rev it until it stays on becuase if i just turn it on it will stall and rpms will fall and shut off, but once i started driving it it would be fine. now, when i am at a stop light and i am in D the car rpms will be around 700 ish and the engine will stutter and if i am stopped long enough it will stall and shut off!! VERY ANNOYING, i have had check engine light on since i bought the car i just prvouse owner tought it was becuase the fan was hoooked up to a direct switch but yeah does anyone know the problem here what senser or what might be out of wack, also what the check engine light could be, im guessing it could somthing with temp senser since it was replaced and fan is on a direct switch , can anyone help me!! i cant spend too much money on mechanics im a college student and my money is very tight . thanks:)

• Sponsors (?)

I would pull the codes for the CE light. Go to a local auto parts store. Many places will have someone come out and connect a code scanner for free.