Fox Cooling System Issues/questions

Hi all,
On my 90 GT I'm running a March Performance UD pulleys Kit 1015 I have no issues until I removed the AC system. I wanted to keep the PS pump down in the stock position but the problem is with the WP pulley, the belt rubs when loading the belt tensioner. To solve this problem I replaced the pulley with the stock one and the rubbing problem was solved, the belt runs fine. Well another problem occurred, the temperature went up close to 210 degrees.
I have a 195 degree thermostat because I want to be around 195 - 200 deg. I'm running a Taurus fan with a Delta DC Controller and a Griffin aluminum radiator.
I believe I tried a 180 deg thermostat and the temp went up...
I read that many people run UD crank pulley and stock all the rest of the pulleys and they said no problems, others said they even run a 93 cobra pulley which is even smaller than the GT and no problems.
My 90 gt stock water pulley is smaller than the March one so the pump spins faster, so it should cool down better, or maybe too fast that the water don't spend enough time in the Rad to cool it down?.. Am I missing something here?

PLEASE HELP!!!

• Sponsors (?)

You need to relocate the PS to where the AC was andput the stock pulleys back on . U/D pulleys do nothing but cause cooling and charging issues. Are you turning the WP the wrong way now with your belt routing? The flat side of the belt should be riding on the WP pulley.

Tech_50belts.gif

Reactions: 1 user
Thank you mikestang63 for your reply.
With the UD pulley kit I have no issues with either cooling or charging. The problem started when I started using the stock WP pulley for belt clearance.
I have the correct belt routing as per reverse WP.