Progress Thread GOvert Pictures from Work

I havn't been able to work on one of my own projects because work has been very demanding. I never have really said what I do for a living I but primarily repair and service Antique Mustangs (mainly 1965-70 models) and there is always a Restoration project going on that gets worked on when there is not any Customer service work. I do not do this by myself, Me and my younger brother have been at the same location since 1985 and we first started working on them before we were old enough to drive. The first Mustang that we bought was in 1975. I was 14 and he was 12. We paid $40- it, took it home and took it the rest of the way apart. Our first customer was the same man that we bought it from and sold him the drive shaft out of it for $50.
Now back to what I was talking about. These pictures are late in the restoration of a 1970 convertible. From the factory it came with a 351 Cleveland an Fmx auto trans and a 9" diffy and power disc brakes. Later when we can get all of the pictures in chronological order, I will start a new thread.
Here are some pics:
100_5757.JPG
100_5759.JPG
100_5761.JPG

Metal Shop/Pulling area has temporarily been set up as the "secondary" paint booth
100_5789.JPG
100_6030.JPG

Pic a little grainy. Picture taken of the Security System screen.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
  • Sponsors (?)

100_5992.JPG
100_5997.JPG
100_6000.JPG
100_6009.JPG

Shsss...Don't tell the customer that we put stripes on his trunk lid too! He will either have a coronary event or wet himself.This should convince him to get the sequential LED Tail Lamps.
100_6146.JPG

We are having to use two "Paint Areas" to do this project. It's just too many pieces for one booth and sometimes have "sprayed" in a 3rd spot too.

Last edited:
And more pics:
100_6036.JPG

One of the many "brands" of sound deadener stick-on mat
100_6032.JPG

100_6337.JPG
100_6280.JPG