help me build a setup for a 347 stroker!

wgpaintballer

Oct 7, 2005
I am a newb. i need some help with putting a 347 setup together? cam, heads, intake, throttle, fuel, headers, mass air, that kind of stuff.. all comments are welcomeded.. even if u post your setups that will help... looking for around 400hp.. if thats even possible.

• Sponsors (?)

Is this a street car or weekend warrior? Manual or Automatic? Will the car be NA, boosted or N2O, think about the future as well? Budget?

400RWHP is very obtainable with a 347 stroker combo, I have built quite a few. If I can be of help let me know...

If its gonna be a n/a street car heres my suggestion. Shoot for 10.5-11:1 compression, use victor jr heads, victor 5.0 intake, 90mm tb, 1 3/4" longtubes, 3" exhaust, custom cam from FTI or hitech motorsports, 36-42lb injectors, shift at 6800-7000. 425rwhp will be cake walk with this combo. Use an aluminum flywheel, 4.10-4.30 gears.

Afr 185's or ported twisted wedge heads will run well too. I like the jr's as IMO they're a good bang for the buck.

This guy made 445rwhp and (more importanly) ran 10.90's @ 124 shifting at a low 6400 rpm due to some sort of issue. http://www.fordmuscle.com/archives/2005/02/YellowFever/index.php

My track times suck due to my bad driving and no where near enough rear gear. 3.73's are killing me, I need 4.30's.

There is a lot to running 10's in a 3200lb car like above (sn95's race weigh)...lots of suspension work/tune/good driving.

If you want a more streetable version that doesn't make such peak power. I would go with AFR 185's, TW's with a custom cam (your pick). Keep your accessories. Run an RPM II manifold and get some 373's or thereabout because there isn't much difference in either gear around that in performance.

It's all in how streetable you want it...what do you want to give up?

Well about to go finish up buddies 2.73 to 4.10 swap...