Fox Help me decide turbo or supercharger

KZGUNS

I can swing up to 11”
5 Year Member
Jul 23, 2018
chardon, Ohio
I’m completely new to boost... so I was going to make a deal on a Vortech that turned out to have a slight wobble so that was a definite no! Now I’m looking at the on3 turbo kit. I know there’s fab required and that doesn’t scare me since I have the tools and skills. My only issues with a turbo is how crowded it makes the bay. SC look so clean. On the other hand the turbo has a wider range of available boost. Turbo cost is less and new and a new sc looks to be double. I know you guys who have sc seem happy. Who’s used the on3 kit and what are your thoughts.
My car is a stock block 5.0 edelbrock intake, E cam, ported e7, 47# injectors and running on MSPNP2

• Sponsors (?)

There are a few guys running the On3 kit, I will let them chime in on the hardware... I will say that you may need a larger fuel pump depending on how far you want to turn the power up.
I got to ride in a On3 car that i tuned, his combo was similar except for gt40x heads. was damned scary at 12psi on the back roads, things always seem sketchier when your not driving.

Reactions: 1 user
There are a few guys running the On3 kit, I will let them chime in on the hardware... I will say that you may need a larger fuel pump depending on how far you want to turn the power up.
I got to ride in a On3 car that i tuned, his combo was similar except for gt40x heads. was damned scary at 12psi on the back roads, things always seem sketchier when your not driving.

Forgot to list an Aeromotive 340l pump. I do think I have all the supporting hardware to make this work. I would probably stay conservative at around 7psi or so.

If I had to do it over again, I'd put a blower on. Turbo systems produce a lot more heat since there are more hot parts under the hood, everything is cramped, and running the exhaust is always a pain.

Reactions: 1 users