Need advise on what to do with my motor

Texstang9682

Oct 8, 2006
Austin, Texas
Hey guys I'm a little new to the 5.0 board ive been mostly at the 4.6 one. Anyway I have an issue with what to do with my engine in my car. My car which is an 82 GLX will be getting hauled off this weekend. It has a lot of body damage and rust.

So I have stripped it of everything worth anything including the interior, 8.8 rear end, suspension. Most of the stuff that I wont be keeping went on ebay. So my issue is with the engine. It is a fully forged high compression 331 with CNC heads and a custom cam. Everything on the engine and supporting cast is aftermarket or race oriented from the lifters to the ignition to the cooling system. The motor is a carbuerated setup with a edelbrock intake and BG mighty demon carb. The motor makes almost 400 HP at the wheels and 370 torque.