New to drag racing. Looking for wisdom

SVT94GT

Aug 14, 2016
Va
So I have a 95 mustang GT, auto with the AODE. All stock except 3.73 gears, exhuast, shift kit and semi built trans, CAI, 100 shot zex wet kit, and custom dyno tuned. Made 293/361 on spray and 200/258 all motor on 93 octane. My first time ever drag racing and running a car was just last week and I ran a 13.7 at 104mph on bald summer tires with a 2.2 60ft and .598 reaction time. Yes I know it's bad, but it was my first time ever and im new to drag racing. I Just ordered some Nitto NT555 G2s and im wondering if they will hook up decent enough for me to get into the 12s? My tires I have now spin like crazy and have no reaction off the line and I feel like I can get into the 12s with more practice and good tires. Right now its 275/35/18 and i have 285/35/18 nittos being put on tomorrow. Also, any of you guys know how to launch an automatic really good? just looking for advice from guys who have experience and are nice enough to share their knowledge with me. My car also weighs 3360 with a full tank and me in it. I know I don't have the fastest car around or anything super special but I love the sn95 5.0s and they are getting harder to find in good condition nowadays. Here's a link to a quick pull of the 5.0 on Low bottle pressure tell me what you guys think
View: https://youtu.be/zIdOb0UDZSM

Attachments

• IMG_20180405_174321_550.jpg
    IMG_20180405_174321_550.jpg
    880.5 KB · Views: 159
  • Sponsors (?)

first your reaction time means nothing for your ET...

as for making it hook up better. skip the street tire and put a drag radial on it

Reactions: 1 user