New to foxbodys. 89 GT. some mods, looking for mod suggestions to build off current

83Zombie

Oct 17, 2011
missouri
hello, just got my first mustang and had to go w the foxbody, im new to this car and V8's, used to be a Evo guy. the car has a decent amount of mods, looking for some tips on how to move foward..N/A for now. heres what i have

trickflow heads
cold air intake
1.7 rockers
cam( but the kid didnt know what model)
bbk headers
Y-pipe
flowmaster to the back
msd ignition w blaster coil /wires etc..
king cobra clutch

intake is stock and ive been around guys enough to hear of the Gt-40/trick flow/ or running a Cobra intake. whats the benifits of each.

thnx

Attachments

• 310309_10150317971586831_618876830_8258865_838200182_n.jpg
    310309_10150317971586831_618876830_8258865_838200182_n.jpg
    141.7 KB · Views: 154
  • Sponsors (?)

Nice GT.. One of the things that I am doing is upgrading the Radiator mine blew out this weekend going with 3 core , 3G alternator with electric fan , I have the Trick flow intake setup on mine and the torque is much better than stock dont know much about the Cobra intake.

thanks i had already heard to look into the raidator+fan bid. what fan did you go with also my Rpms are sticking sometimes when i shift and not dropping and sometimes at idle when i rev. someone suggested to replace my IAC and throttle postion sensor

My next upgrades will be H/C/I then what ever supercharger my motor can handle without adding forged parts.

I was going to go with a cobra top end kit and then i read posts saying cobra is lacking in comparison to trickflow so now i am leaning towards TFS. I plan on researching this subject further before making my move and so should you.