Newb needing help on deciding what to do next

03_TrueBlue_GT

May 5, 2010
Houston, Tx
Hey guys I thought I would come here to get some advice on what to do to my car which is a 2003 GT 5 speed. Im hoping to sell my Yamaha Dirtbike and get $500 out of it to put towards the car. T
I already have some FRPP 3.73 Gears, Flowmaster 40 series mufflers ( I know they just make noise), Mach1 Grille Delete, a cold air intake, good street tires. Other than that I cant make up my mind what to get next I would prefer it be performance oriented, but I would like to lower the car as well too.
My speedometer isnt working correctly because I dont have a handheld tuner to calibrate the computer and its off by 5mph so I was thinkin about that but are ones like SCT any good? Sorry for all the questions but Im a newb and trying to learn.

These were the parts that I was thinkin about..
-Short throw shifter.
-Some DRs to improve my bad 1/4 times the best I have ran on the street tires was a 14.8 with the gears... (My drag racing skillz suck...) :nonono:
-Better exhaust setup?
-The SCT handheld tuner?

Im open to any suggestions or rants.:D

Ideally I would be happy gettin this car into the somewhere like 13.5/13/7's like another guy on a forum I frequent.

• Sponsors (?)

Whats the mileage on your car, you need get the grunt work done over w/so you don't have to start replacing stuff when they break. Ball joints, inner/outer tie rods, Das basics. I spent $575 for replacing ball joints, hate to be made to spend the cash; no A arms made any more and its my only vehicle. Won't have to change ball joints and tie rods for another 100,000 miles. Whew! That set me back a couple of meals.