Newbie Here, Wanting to whats up and looking for a little advice

07GT1

Apr 23, 2007
Massachusetts
Just picked up my 07 GT and wanted to start on it right away. Looking for advice on the which brands to go with and who to stay away from. Looking for the best performance gains. Looking for things like, who has the best headers, exhaust for our cars should I do an x-pipe or an h-pipe, which gears work best, should I do pulleys and which cai kit should I use. Things like that. Any help would be much appreciated. My goal is to try to get the car into the mid 12 sec to low 12 sec range without a power adder. Thanks everybody....:SNSign:

• Sponsors (?)

Just picked up my 07 GT and wanted to start on it right away. Looking for advice on the which brands to go with and who to stay away from. Looking for the best performance gains. Looking for things like, who has the best headers, exhaust for our cars should I do an x-pipe or an h-pipe, which gears work best, should I do pulleys and which cai kit should I use. Things like that. Any help would be much appreciated. My goal is to try to get the car into the mid 12 sec to low 12 sec range without a power adder. Thanks everybody....:SNSign:

welcome. the first mod i would go with is a cai/tuner combo. c&l has a great street intake. definitely get a tuner. i use predator but i hear good things about sct x2. any aftermarket exhaust would be an improvement. way too many to list. h pipe if you want that rumble. x pipe if you want that raspy sound.

Congrats 07GT1on your purchase and welcome to :SNSign: