OT: Anyone here have the GSX-R600?

haulbalz

Founding Member
Apr 6, 2002
sorry, off topic but I was just wondering who all here has one and how they like it. I'm thinking about getting one and just wanted to get some oppinions. Thanks guys. Oh and if you do post a pic of it next to your stang, that should put me a little closer to being on topic...

• Sponsors (?)

I ran a 750 Gixxer for like 4 yrs...never a prob.. :nice: Had a sweet Yosh duplex and some other goodies...Would buy another in a heartbeat....Never did anything more than plugs and dyno tune one time...

I'm also thinking of picking up one of those bikes.. although me being a novice, I'd probably get myself killed since I want a GXSR 750cc.. I'm also not too wild of the graffics on the Suzuki's... I'll probably end up with a R6....

i have an 01' gsxr-750
dsc01112.jpg

id love one

I rode a kawasaki ZX6R for about two years, than I sold to have a down payment on a house.

It was a good bike, I actually just looked into financing on a new model. The one I had was a 2001, I think the new ones go for about $7500 or so.

I would kill for a gsxr 750, but I can't afford it, white and blue just like the pic above.

Like the silver ZX6R a lot too though. I see kaw has a RR as well for this year, looks like its just green and more for a race bike.

good luck whichever you decide.

BlueOvalStangGT said:
i cant wait till im older and rich, then i could afford all these cool toys....

My 750 was the same Blue and White model...Than i stepped up the a 99 Z9...Full Muzzy exhaust was all that was needed for that.... :D The 9s are crazy fast.... :D

600 is a nice starter bike if you've never ridden...they can be a handful for sure...they are also...crazy fast... :D

I miss having one... :(