What year F-100 is this? I'm not too good with the years

I found this truck and its great. The dash could use some patchpanels to replace some dented pieces. It needs a fender, grill, bumper etc but the inner fenders and such are wonderful. Minor rust in the floors, and bed corners...straight body, 300I6, automatic I do believe and looks to be all complete and its just in pretty nice shape. But what the heck year it is I'm thinkin of seein if it could be had from the junkyard for a few hundred bucks..he is scrapping most stuff and dont seem to care.

• Sponsors (?)

My dad and I have owned a total of 8 F-series trucks. The 300 is a great engine for a truck, stock it made about 10hp less than a 302 but it made a lot more torque. In fact, you'd have to go above a 351 to get a higher torque rating. Do you have a picture of it? or could you give some of the detail like the grill, fuel door type? 73-79 are VERY similar
73-77 had same front grill. 75 (I'm pretty sure) and later had a fuel door on the side where pevious models only had the cap. Interior is the same.
78-79 had its own grill (better in my opinioin) that was shared with the Broncos of those years. The grills are interchangable. The interior has subtle differences like the steering column.
If its pre 73 it has a ridge on the side of the truck, don't know much about those models

EDIT: I see you added an attachment but for some reason it won't show up for me. :nonono:

what happened to my attachment...it was there then dissappeared..dang attachment thing....it always gives me trouble...anywho, I'm thinkin its around a 66 though.

What the hell?! :mad: I just put the attachment up again and its dissappeared...any idea whats up w/ that? If someone knows the years I'll just email the pic of the truck.