2011- Current V6 Mustang Good First Car?

Hey guys, new to the forum here. Short intro, I live in Toronto, ON Canada, and I'm a Jr. Financial Analyst by trade.

I'm almost 24 yrs old here, and I've managed to save up a bit of money to seriously start thinking about buying my first ride in a couple month's time.

Anyways, my current shortlist includes:
- 2012 Ford Focus Hatch SE with Sport Package
- 2012 Subaru Impreza Hatch
- 2013 Ford Fusion (Maybe)

Only test drove the Focus and the Impreza, and then I drove the Mustang... which felt like it was on another level..

I'm not sure how much my family needs another practical vehicle, but we currently have a '11 Subaru Outback, and a '98 Dodge Grand Caravan that we might need to get rid of with a new car in place. Still having a hard time convincing myself that a Mustang Coupe can be a practical, everyday all-rounder with 4 "usable" seats, especially up here in Canada, when it can snow during the most random times.

Should I stick with a practical, no-nonsense hatch? Or should I bite the bullet and spend $3k more on a base Mustang that is fast, very fun to drive, and reasonably cheap to run?

If you guys know of other good alternatives, plz let me know, as long as they aren't Civics, Elantras and Corollas!

Thanks!

• Sponsors (?)

In terms of fuel economy, it's probably the most practical Mustang yet. I guess it all depends on how comfortable you are with RWD in the snow. And if you're interested in performance, that Impreza had better be a WRX, anyway.

Mustang is definitely a level up than the other cars you listed. It can be a good daily driver, as long as you have something else to drive when it snows, and when you need to carry more than 2 people. The back seat in them are tight.