93 SSP Street/Strip Notch Under Construction Need Tips

Hi, I have never owned a V8 before and this is my first time building one. I have a silver 93 ssp notch. I'm doing this by myself because I don't know of any local ford guys that have mustangs near me. I already started on the engine and just know a few of the basics.

The interior is stock except for a pair of A4 Corbeau seats, short shifter. Stock transmission. 3.73 gears in the rear..not sure? the prev. owner said 3.73, but the sticker on the diff. cover says 3.31..hmmm have to inspect.

The engine is a 302 with a Vortech V1 supercharger, but took it to the local engine guy for a 347 stroker (still using sprchrgr) and going for 9 to 1 compression??. It has 42lb injectors, port and polished GT40 heads, probe dish pistons, blue ford roller rockers, flexlite electric fan, b303 cam (is e303 better?), weldon 255 fuel pump in the tank, stock oil pump (upgrade to?), canton 7qt oil pan with rear side kickouts, BBK Shorties, no fuel regulator, throttle body, air intake/filter, upper and lower intake manifold, distributor/wires, ignotion box. what do you recommend. I pick up my engine in 3 days from the builder. I know I might be changing some things..it's cool

The suspension/brakes are stock except for the eibach pro kit (springs and swaybars), BBK rear lowers, stock uppers, I will stiffen the frame and suspension later and uprgade to five lugs.

This car is my weekend car and I want to build a street/strip, beat on my diehard chevy/VW coworkers car...lol I don't have a budget, but I don't want to get crap I don't need. lol, Remener don't beat me up to much (newbie), I'm hear to make friends and learn. What are your recommendations on my build and parts I don't have

Sleepy93 (newbie)

• Sponsors (?)

First of all, welcome to the site man!