Anyone else seem to have this problem while out driving your car?

Perhaps this is just a need to vent. It seems just about every time I take out my car (which isn't that often, it's not my daily) some kid driving a modded import or some redneck mullet loon with a gigantic pickup tries their best to piss me off. I don't drive like an ass as I drive for a living and need a clean driving record. I've never instigated street racing, ...etc. Just a mild mannered old man.

Case in point... yesterday I pull onto the freeway, accelerating normally. In the rear view mirror some kid driving an acura gets up on my back end so close I can't even see his hood. I merge onto the freeway, ignoring him. He drives past, pulls in my lane in front of me and literally buries his brake pedal to the floor. Good thing the brakes on my car work decently, or I would have hit him pretty hard. WTF gives?

Last night... I take the car up to the store not a half mile from my house. I pull out onto the road, no one in sight. I accelerate up the hill, not 10 seconds later some hillbilly in a modded duramax is so close I can see his skull mounting bolts on his front liscense plate like they're in my back seat. I make a point of not brake checking the guy, because his truck probably would have been on top of my car in a hurry. Thing that's interesting is his beat up looking girl is yelling at him from the passenger seat all pissed off, and he backs off a bit. Again WTF.

I've got minimal mods done to the car. A couple flowmasters underneath, but they are not insidiously loud. And some wheels, and tint. That's it. Car is pretty much stock other than that. I'm still trying to figure out what's wrong with some of these people. Question is am I the only one? If not, how do you guy's cope with these tards out there?

• Sponsors (?)