best shocks and struts for ride quality

What are the best struts and shocks for ride quality in a fox? Mine rides like a POS now and its all stock (prolly still from got the shocks from 15 years ago, lol) but yeah you can feel every bump etc etc. so thanks for your help.

• Sponsors (?)

408stroker5.0 said:
For ride quality and performance Edelbrock makes a nice shock. There is alot of other good one's out there as well, but what I really want to say is stay away from Monroe stuff. There Junk.

alright thanks a lot. anyone else have any input? i'm looking for the most progressive rate springs i can find.....anyone know where to get? or which kind?

custom89stang said:
alright thanks a lot. anyone else have any input? i'm looking for the most progressive rate springs i can find.....anyone know where to get? or which kind?

You want springs, or you want shocks? What is it? I was just insuring that you do not buy Monroe man that's all. I have no experience with a good ride quality shock/strut since I've been using Drag Shock's most of my life.

408stroker5.0 said:
You want springs, or you want shocks? What is it? I was just insuring that you do not buy Monroe man that's all. I have no experience with a good ride quality shock/strut since I've been using Drag Shock's most of my life.

i'm just looking for the best ride quality over all. I assume it is my shocks and struts i should be worried about. So i'm looking for the best ride quality ones...

by the way, i am aware that foxes do have bad ride quality compared to the newer models....i just think mine is really really bad, it shakes everything in my car when i go over a pot hole or a minor bump....so yeah any help would be awesome on what shocks and struts to get...that would absorb the most shock or w/e (or be the most progressive, not talking about springs, just using the meaning)