Bought My Son A Broke Gt.

Mysonsfirstgt

Sep 28, 2016
First starters I want to say thank you in advance for any help because I am in a bind. My son turns 16 soon, so I went ahead and got him the car that he's going to be driving everyday to learn how to drive in soihe could be driving it now getting used to it. I didn't want him going from an Explorer or something like that to a Mustang GT. Long story short I found a 02 GT that was in Immaculate shape inside and out. Already had rims, stereo everything for next to nothing. The guy was up front said the fuel pump didn't work and then the dash lights are out. Figure worst case scenario new fuel pump or driver module. I'm a welder not a mechanic so that's what I get for assuming. I have power through my inertia switch so I know my fuse, relay and switch is good. So I replace the driver module, still no power to pump. Is it a bad wire in between? The trouble code was fuel pump out of range. What does that mean? Lost and have already spent more than I should've on this with all the mods I bought for it. So the Ford dealership is last resort.

• Sponsors (?)