Fresh .020 Over Shortblock And H/c/i, Inj, Maf Wont Stay Running

Scurvilicous

Nov 17, 2015
Hey guys, I recently got my fresh 5.0 back in my 94 GT and its been a very frustrating go since then.
my parts are as follow:

94 GT
5.0 bored .020 over
TFS 11R 190's
TFS track max stage 2 cam
TFS R-series intake 90mm
Comp HE aluminum RR's 1.6
255 LPH walbro pump
FR 47# injectors
90mm lightning MAF
UPR x pipe and flowmaster 40's
EGR and smog pump delete
AODE to T5 swap (from a 99 v6)
Quarterhorse W/ BE

I started out with an SCT chip from american muscle tuned for those parts, the car would start great but then rev like it was at WOT untill 3k RPM and then die completely, no sputtering. After some phone conversations and emails back and forth I was convinced they were useless and I ordered a quarterhorse. I set up a base tune using decipha's t4m2 tune from efidynotuning.com and went throught the steps to add my parts, but Iam a total noob, and tried posting on on eectuning.com to have someone check my tune out but got no replies. with the tune i made it cold starts decent, but it surges and dies after about 10 seconds. Then it just gets harder and harder to start it, eventually ending with it just firing up and then dying immediately, it seems like its VERY rich. if I try using the Stock tune, its about the same. still seems super rich and progressively gets worse to the point of just firing and dying. . Im in the process of installing a wideband to know exactly whats happening with the AFR. Im thikning i must have another problem other than the tune. any ideas would be appreciated. Ive pulled out the canister and EGR lines from the pasenger inner fender and the plug that went into the EGR is just hanging there, but its shut off in the tune. I can provide a datalog of a cold start where it runs for a few seconds if that would help.

The things I've attempted to troubleshoot already
-confrimed fuel pressure is 39.5 at the rail