New Here Looking For Some Great Advice!

Glock716

Dec 30, 2017
Hey guys and gals, My name is Tyler and I'm new to the building field. I grew up in the drag racing community. My father had all different year and model mustangs (mainly all ford production vehicles). I grew up on the drag strips here in Georgia. When my father started to sell all his vehicles, it kind of upset me. Now that I am in my mid 20s I finally want to start a build of some sort. I prefer the 85-93 foxbody mustangs of course because they are lighter weight. I want to build an N/A motor if possible around 400+ HP if this is even possible. Like I said before everyone, I'm extremely new to this and would appreciate any help I can get. I dont make a whole lot of money and I am currently engaged so money is tight. I'm looking to build a 302 or an older motor like a 429 or 460 because thats what my father had in most of his cars growing up that he built back in the day. If any of this is not possible please let me know but be respectful seeing I've never done something like this before. I have friends and family that are going to help me with this build and I am wanting something that is streetable and can take the the drag strip.

• Sponsors (?)