94 Gt Running Extremely Cool

SN95KnightMare

Jan 18, 2016
I'm new to stangnet as a member but not to browsing the forums I've been trying to diagnose a cooling issue on my SN95 for a while with no luck. No matter how long I leave the car idle for it will not reach operating temperature. in 1 hours time it might reach operating temperature once with me reving it. At that time the gauges is in the middle but almost immediately the thermostat and fan kick on sending the gauge plummeting. now I've replaced all correlating sensors, thermostat, CCRM and coolant flush still no luck.

94 5.0 with only cold air intake and exhaust

• Sponsors (?)

No lights so I figured no codes. the thermostat won't open up after idling for 45 mins. But if I get on it around town temp will go up thermostat will open and then engine temp plummets. Sometimes I go a whole 30 min drive to work with out hearing the thermostat open and cycle the fan on.

Cabin heat is working, so I don't have a clue.

No lights so I figured no codes. the thermostat won't open up after idling for 45 mins. But if I get on it around town temp will go up thermostat will open and then engine temp plummets. Sometimes I go a whole 30 min drive to work with out hearing the thermostat open and cycle the fan on.

Cabin heat is working, so I don't have a clue.
If the heat is working then it means the engine is staying hot. I think your gauge is broken or a sensor isn't working... How are you verifying that the fans aren't running? I can't hear my fans running with my exhaust. I just can't imagine that the engine is really running that cold the whole time with out a missing thermostat.