Fox Guess My Horsepower

Hey guys, im trying to figure out around what horsepower my car makes with the parts it has. I cant track dyno it yet because it still has a t5 and i dont want it exploding by chance from pushing it too hard. Ill list the parts and have you guys guess. I personally think about 300 at the crank but im no expert.

1. Holly 650 DP
2. Edelbrock RPM
3. Trick flow track heat 170s
4. Forged rods and pistons
5. Stage 2 trick flow track max (i think thats the name)
6. BBK ceramic long tubes
7. Smog delete
8. 4 core aluminum radiator
9. MSD ignition
10. Black widow mufflers
11. True dual exhaust

• Sponsors (?)

I’ve drag raced with that power level and sticky tires. 1st gear isn’t your concern,unless you dead hook and that probably won’t break the transmission. It will more than likely “break” if/when you power shift it into 3rd gear. At least that’s what happened to me lol.

Also dead hooks are super hard on axles,u joints,driveshafts and clutch’s. If you consistently do hook that hard something will eventually break...maybe the first time and maybe on the 100th. Just know that if you track it...the weak link will be found.

Love the wheel choice Btw

Reactions: 1 user
I’ve drag raced with that power level and sticky tires. 1st gear isn’t your concern,unless you dead hook and that probably won’t break the transmission. It will more than likely “break” if/when you power shift it into 3rd gear. At least that’s what happened to me lol.

Also dead hooks are super hard on axles,u joints,driveshafts and clutch’s. If you consistently do hook that hard something will eventually break...maybe the first time and maybe on the 100th. Just know that if you track it...the weak link will be found.

Love the wheel choice Btw