RANT!!! Loud Exhaust, No Ac, 4.10 Gears, Sport Springs, Mega Power.

CarMichael Angelo

my rearend will smell so minty fresh,
15 Year Member
Nov 29, 1999
Birmingham, al
Just a few of the things that you'll change back after you get sick of them.

It comes around as often as a HCI thread. Some guy consciously makes the decision to delete his AC, make his exhaust LOUDER, lower the ride height to weed whacker using " wash board road riding" lowering springs, bump his rear gear from 3.27 to 4.10, or turn up the boost to 20 unusable P.S.I. ( Because 500 tire smoking RWHP wasn't enough)

Then, as surely as the sun rises, comes the "Returning it back to stock" thread.

It seems that every time I see some guy making claims that a fox isn't tolerable as a daily driver, I'll guarantee that his car has at least one or more of those modifications contributing to his point of view. Driving a car that rides like it has no suspension for the sake of stiffening it, while the engine screams it's balls off at 70 MPH because of a 4.10 or lower gear w/o AC has just gotta be a day at the beach.... No wonder he thinks that way.

A good sounding exhaust is almost iconic w/ these cars, it doesn't take alot to make one sound really good w/o broadcasting that noise from the roof top. Why people have to take that and amplify it to the point of being heard from several blocks away where the end result is so loud, you cant talk to anybody that happens to be in the car, listen to the stereo, or even have a prayer of hearing something else in the engine that may be a problem is beyond me.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 users
  • Sponsors (?)