pondering a change back to pushrods....

ImageDynamix

Founding Member
Sep 17, 2000
Wichita, KS
I have a 98 GT currently with all the nonsense in my sig. I'm thinking that I'd really like to go back to a pushrod go fast spend less type of situation. I may have a deal where I could swap my car for a 95 Cobra with all the stuff listed below and cash. Where I'm hanging up is I am not experienced with carb'd stuff at all. The car would not be driven daily, not even close. My 98 gets driven once every week or so if its nice out. Looking for insight into where the car probably is HP wise and what does it need to compete with some of the faster street cars in my area...deep in the 10s....at least. I should end up with some cash out the deal so imediate money could be put back into it. Lemme know what you think, Thanks!

351 .030 over with stock rods and crank with keithblack hypereutectic pistons
Motorsport J-302 Cylinder heads with some port work and some blending.
Motorsport Z cam
Proform 1.6 ratio roller rockers
Holley intake
Holley 750 Vacuum Secondary
Motorsport T-5 Z with new clutch
Richmond 4.10 gears
Fluidyne Aluminum Radiator
Motor sport shorty headers
mac off road Pro-chamber
Milodon 7qt oil pan
Weld racing Pro-stars 15x10 in the rear and 15x4 in the fronts
motorsport uca and lca
Qa1 tubular K member
28x12.5 et streets

Plus its white and white is by far and away my favorite color car....:D

• Sponsors (?)

Posted via Mobile Device
id say about 400ish depending how well its been put together and that z cam works with that combo...

if ur ok with mod motors... i still have something against them... their blocks can hold alot more... teksid (sp) so it all depends how much power ur looking to push... not sure how much that t5z will hold either