Wheel/tire Setup Help

Hi! I'v searched around for a little bit but have yet to find an answer so I think maybe I should just start one of these. I'm still fairly new to the Mustang scene and I was just wondering if this wheel setup would work:

Front: 18x8.5(+25) with 235/35
Rear: 18x10(+25) with 265/45

I don't really know much about sidewall sizes so any info would be great. I also plan on lowering the car enough to fill up any gap. Thank you! Also, the wheels are XXR 521's in case that makes any difference.

If these do not work, what would be a tire setup that would work? Thanks guys!

• Sponsors (?)

The maximum tires that our cars allow without rubbing is 315's in the back and 275's in the front. That's for the new edge style wheels, 99-04. The older style it's a little different since I believe the rear axle is shorter. I'm not sure what the limitations are when the car is lowered though. I'm going the max and my car is lowered by about 1.5".

Those should work! :) If you get worried, you could always check in at a tire store also and see what they think.

The maximum tires that our cars allow without rubbing is 315's in the back and 275's in the front. That's for the new edge style wheels, 99-04. The older style it's a little different since I believe the rear axle is shorter. I'm not sure what the limitations are when the car is lowered though. I'm going the max and my car is lowered by about 1.5".

Those should work! :) If you get worried, you could always check in at a tire store also and see what they think.
okay i have a 2002 so hopefully it all works out :) i don't plan on like absolutely slamming the car like i did with my miata (i was scraping on reflectors oops) but i want it sitting pretty low

Reactions: 1 user
I actually have a 2002 also, so we are probably in the same boat haha. Those tires will definitely work. Good luck! :)