Guess my E.T.

Marc S

Jan 23, 2009
I am taking my 08 5spd GT to the track for the first time tomorrow. I have a JLT CAI, dyno tune, 4.10 gears, H&R race springs and 275/40/18 Toyo T1R's street tires. My car recently made 303 HP on my Dynojet and 291 HP on a Mustang Dyno. The track's density altitude today is 266 ft above sea level, 54 degrees and the humidity is 61%. I have raced every year since I was 16 and I am 45 now. I have a 4 speed stock eliminator 70 Nova SS and a blown alcohol altered with a 3 speed lenco that runs 6.60's @ 212 with a 60' of .998-1.02. So, I believe I am a pretty decent driver. Just for bragging rights, I would like to see who can guess the closest what the car will run. 60' 1/4 mile E.T. and MPH.

• Sponsors (?)

you from jersey? i'm guessing your front plates a jersey plate cause it looks kinda yellow, and i know the tracks around here are pretty low down to sea level. if so what track you going to? i might be hitting up atco tonight, if not i'm going to e town tomorrow.

Those are some pretty quick times, I'm feeling the pressure to perform now. Maybe there should be a prize. Hmmm, I will have to think about that.

Well, Marc, since your JLT II CAI came off my car and I have 4.10 gears, as well, I can almost compare directly. Except, my car is an automatic. Best I ran before the supercharger went on was 13.30 @ 103. Your car will be quicker with the manual trans.

With the street tires, you'll have your hands full launching hard enough to run under 2.0 to the sixty foot, but I know if anyone can do it, you can!

If you heat up the street tires enough, you can pull a 1.90 sixty foot time on your way to a 13.2 @ 105+ in the 1/4 mile. <<< that's my prediction for your runs tomorrow.

When you get the drag radials on, you'll pull a 13.0 @ 106, maybe even the occasional 12.9.

No racing tonight, It rained out.

Not surprising. Must have been Bremerton Raceway as I didn't see any test n tune listed for Pacific Raceways?