Here are some pics of the turbo progress!

hotmustang331

Apr 29, 2004
Bastrop,TX
Well you guys have been asking, so I finally got the pictures off my camera phone...darn software problems. Had to download the stuff off the web..but anywho it worked! Im still learning the phone, so the brightness may be off some on some pics...sometimes its fuzzy because im not holding it still I guess. This was as of like 2 weeks ago.....almost everything is off the car right now and just waiting on freegin Jegs to give my my VHT primer...and a little bit of welding left. And yes, hood will be painted...all piping will also be painted with ceremic...so no rust on final install.

SP_A0006.jpg

SP_A0005.jpg

SP_A0004.jpg

SP_A0012.jpg

SP_A0029.jpg

SP_A0030.jpg

These are just some random pics and playing with the phone.

SP_A0018.jpg

View attachment 436200

SP_A0033.jpg

SP_A0034.jpg

Thanks for looking! Hope to have the car ready to drive by this weekend sometime....most likely next week though. Crap load of little things :nonono: . Atleast all of the vacuum/boost/wiring routing/plumbing is virtually complete...only thing im stuck on is this, if anyone can help

WHAT WIRE DO I TAP INTO TO CONNECT MY BOOST CONTROLERS RPM SENSOR WIRE? Is it the - side of the COP or the - side of the fuel injector, or somewhere else? Thanks :D
(NOTE) It doesnt have a little box for decoding like the shift light....and the generic instructions say to splice into the RPM signal wire that the EEC gets, or connect to the - terminal on your COIL. (no s :( )

Attachments

• SP_A0006.jpg
    SP_A0006.jpg
    89.9 KB · Views: 68
  • SP_A0004.jpg
    SP_A0004.jpg
    55.6 KB · Views: 71
  • SP_A0005.jpg
    SP_A0005.jpg
    82.5 KB · Views: 75
  • SP_A0029.jpg
    SP_A0029.jpg
    80.8 KB · Views: 70
  • SP_A0012.jpg
    SP_A0012.jpg
    63.4 KB · Views: 85
  • SP_A0018.jpg
    SP_A0018.jpg
    34.8 KB · Views: 73
  • SP_A0030.jpg
    SP_A0030.jpg
    61.6 KB · Views: 75
  • SP_A0033.jpg
    SP_A0033.jpg