Went to install the JLT I bought from a board member and... :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

95.0Stang

Feb 20, 2003
Kansas
I bought this from a board member several months ago and just never had time to do anything with it, went to install tonight, but was disappointed it was broken. I decided to email JLT with the following message...we will see what happens.

I know I did not buy this directly from your company, but it is a JLT Performance part I bought from another guy who decided to go a different route with his car several months ago. I never even opened the box until today, I work in finance and this industry is going downhill fast as I am sure you have heard.

Anyhow I finally opened the box to install the CAI tonight and I was HIGHLY disappointed to find the following:
View attachment 255935
View attachment 255936
View attachment 255937
View attachment 255938
View attachment 255939

This is for #CAI-FMG-9604

I am NOT asking for a refund or any special treatment, I am simply asking you to replace this tube as the system is absolutely useless as is. In my view this is a manufacturing issue.

Please let me know what we can do ASAP!

Thank You,
Jared

• Sponsors (?)

So when you got the item from the previous owner you didnt open the box to look at it at all? :shrug: Not sure what JLT will do, they are a good company, but I would think one would open the box to make sure the parts are ok when you recieve them right away.

Honestly I got it in February or the start of March, it was COLD out still here in Kansas and I was having some medical issues also so I put it aside and never opened it, the first time thats ever happened. I am typically the one that gets something in the mail and has it on the car in 24-48 hours, but afterputting it aside I forgot about it for the most part.