Baby's corner vs My corner

citmov

10 Year Member
Sep 25, 2009
Chi-town
We are expecting early September and just had our baby shower. Here's the baby corner:

parts2-1.jpg

I've been collecting parts for 1 1/2 years. Here's my corner:

parts1-1.jpg

We live in a condo so there's not much room. My stuff is usually in my closet or sitting behind the office door. Gotta be creative with no garage. Recently I brought everything out b/c it's time to get to work this weekend! FINALLY!

Attachments

• parts1-1.jpg
    parts1-1.jpg
    29.4 KB · Views: 84
  • Sponsors (?)

I had a condo when I first got married. Also bought my 94GT brand new two weeks after I got married in 94. The lady upstairs through her keys down to her son, he missed, went through his hands and the keys hit my bumper. The very next day my condo was up for sale. It sold 2 weeks later, 3.5 weeks after the keys incident my 94GT was in a new home garaged and was always garaged all the way through 2008 (14 years) when I sold it.

I've done the condo life with car parts in boxes in the guest room, I know your pain not having a garage. It was the worst year of my life. I slept better at night with the car in the garage. Plus I didn't have to hear the people upstairs any more.

:Word: You better enjoy it while you can. Once Junior's here, no more "my corner".

A good friend of mine is a Camaro guy (yeah, I know :rolleyes: ) and was going to order a new Camaro when they first came out. He even had the color and options picked out and was just waiting for the release date. Right around then, the wife turned up pregnant. He's still driving his old Camry 4 years later. As a consolation, I suggested that he name the kid "Camaro" and that his nickname could be "Rusty". Rusty didn't stick, but he does call him Camaro, at least to me. :D