Finishing Touches On Sc V2 Install

Kenne bell boost a spark. You can run a much wider plug gap with one I have read about guys having good results up to .45 under boost
I ran stock ignition gapped at .32 with no issues at 12psi the stock ignition is very good on these cars. I am not an msd fan after having multiple box failures and bad distributors.

• Sponsors (?)

"Tuner" is a relative term....
I help people tune their standalone efi all the time but I am not a "tuner"... I have fixed tunes that a "tuner" has written some of them just hit the "autocorrect" or "self-learn" button and call it tuned. :nono:
I have had my tunes go into a shop and the car will come back nearly undrivable... If I charged people for my help I could finally finish my car, but I am a hobbyist and the members here appreciate my help.
Speaking of "I keep trying to tell you that"...

Of course they " appreciate your help" ....you give it away. You should PM me so I can talk about stuff that the tenants forbid.

Little off topic but when the car was on the dyno it started to get a coolant leak...some was dripping down from the passenger side onto the ground. Once the car really warmed up it was actually spraying out the passenger side. Attached a pic of the area...I’m not sure if it was the heater core hoses but it did seem to increase when the rpms went up.

Right at the back above the valve cover.

Attachments

• 0C2FCB9A-024C-4F46-B63C-8E96C7A5A298.jpeg
    0C2FCB9A-024C-4F46-B63C-8E96C7A5A298.jpeg
    340.1 KB · Views: 164
It could be the heater hoses or the coolant hose that goes from the hard coolant lines to the back of the EGR Spacer. I assume you still have them hooked up based on seeing the EGR emission stuff is still operational.

Reactions: 1 user